Grief

They say

I’ve stages to traverse

Along my journey’s ragged course, an

Actor naked in the light, a

Slave within the lonely night, performing,

Conforming to expected steps and rocked with bad reviews;

Explosive expulsions of vitriolic shit that flow from all the critics in my head that

Bows beneath my sorrow’s grip, in pained awareness of what’s been lost and

Found within the mists that sorrow breathes; that wreathes my mind in darkness’ fog, an

Empathy for those as lost within the stage and lights as I, an

Understanding as a thestral sight, a

Gnosis roughly earned

(featured image source)

Categories Blank Verse, My PoetryTags , ,

Express Thyself!

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close