Judas Kiss

For thirty years I starved on Christian love
until I fell into the frozen pit,
collapsing in a heap of blood and shit
kissed by Judas in a holy fit
of righteous castigation.  Now I’ve nits
flourishing within my heart and soul.  I move
frenetically within my head to find
a calm, an eye within the storm inside
suspicions formed by dogma’s death.  I hide,
surrounded by my fears, in tears I’ve never cried
held deep within my body’s husk, denied
obliterating outlets for my stolid mind
laid low within my madness’ vile grip;
enjoined to waste inside a heady trip

(featured image source)

One Reply to “Judas Kiss”

Express Thyself!

