A Writer Who Likes to Ask Questions

A really nasty piece of work can be amusing to write about. But even those characters, I try to give a dimension to. Tyrion Lannister doesn’t think he’s evil. He has that infamous exchange: “Explain to me why it is more noble to kill ten thousand men in battle than a dozen at dinner.” In my mind that is a good question and I wanted my readers to think about it. I’m not a writer who has a lot of answers, I am a writer who likes to ask questions.

George R. R. Martin

Quotes, ,

Express Thyself!

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close